Skip to main content

Removing installed plugins

There are multiple ways to remove plugins installed in a plugin set. You can deactivate individual plugins, so that they’re no longer loaded in your online store and back end, or completely delete them from a plugin set. If you want to delete all plugins from a set, you can delete the plugin set itself instead.

It’s not possible to completely remove plugins from the system that you purchased on plentyMarketplace. But, if it’s a Git plugin, you can delete the corresponding repository.

1. Deactivating plugins

When you deactivate a plugin, it’s no longer loaded in your online store and back end. This change is effective immediately, without deploying the plugin set. If you deactivate a plugin this way, it can be reactivated in the same way, again without having to deploy the plugin set.

But, deactivated plugins are disregarded during deployment. If you successfully deployed a plugin set once while a given plugin was deactivated, you have to activate the plugin and deploy the plugin set again before the plugin is active.

For whether you can toggle a plugin active or inactive by activating and deactivating it, see the Active version column in the Plugins » Plugin overview menu. If there’s a version number, you don’t have to deploy the set to toggle the plugin active.

You should deactivate a plugin if you don’t want to use it temporarily. Unlike when deleting a plugin, deactivating a plugin retains its local configuration.

To deactivate a plugin, switch the plugin inactive ().

2. Deleting plugins from plugin sets

When you delete a plugin, all of its files are removed from the plugin set. Delete a plugin if you don’t want to use it anymore.

When you delete a plugin, all local configurations and container links are deleted. To keep a backup of a local configuration, export the configuration. It’s not possible to create a backup of container links.

To delete a plugin, proceed as follows:

Deleting plugins:

  1. Go to Plugins » Plugin set overview.

  2. In the Actions column, click on the Delete plugin button (). → The plugin is removed from the plugin set.

After deleting a plugin, you can find it among your uninstalled plugins. If you purchased the plugin on plentyMarketplace, you cannot completely remove it from your system.

3. Deleting plugin sets

When you delete a plugin set, all files of all the plugins contained in the set are removed from your active storage. Delete a plugin set if you don’t want to use any of the contained plugins in this configuration anymore.

When you delete a plugin, all local configurations and container links are deleted. To keep a backup of a local configuration, export the configuration. It’s not possible to create a backup of container links.

To delete a plugin set, proceed as follows:

Deleting plugin sets:

  1. Go to Plugins » Plugin set overview.

  2. To delete a plugin set, click in the Actions columns on the Delete button ().
    → The Delete plugin set window opens.

  3. Enter DELETE into the text field.

  4. Click on Delete.
    → The plugin set is deleted.

4. Deleting Git repositories:

If you don’t need a Git plugin anymore, you can delete the corresponding repository to completely remove the plugin from your system. To delete a Git repository, you first have to delete the corresponding plugin from all plugin sets.

Deleting a Git repository:

  1. Go to Plugins » Git.

  2. To delete the repository from the system, click on Delete ().

To top